More Info >
Less Info <
  • Regulation : CySEC, MiFID, FCA
  • Country : Cyprus
* Ranked #18 of 315 in DailyForex's top broker list

Info

Website : etoro.com
Established : 2007
Country : Cyprus

Advantages

  • Extensive Social Trading Features
  • Practice Account
  • Highly Regulated

Disadvantages

  • High Spread

eToro User Reviews

Did you have a good experience with this broker? A bad one? Tell our team and traders worldwide about your experience in our User Reviews tab. Your email address will not be posted.

Please make sure your comments are appropriate and that they do not promote services or products, political parties, campaign material or ballot propositions. Comments that contain abusive, vulgar, offensive, threatening or harassing language, or personal attacks of any kind will be deleted. Comments including inappropriate, irrelevant or promotional links will also be removed.

36 User Reviews Add Comment
  • RooRoo

    I am interested in speaking with anyone hat has made money following other traders. Not someone that has actually made money trading themselves, but has actually made money consistently by following and copying other traders.

    Is there someone out there, because I would love for you to come forward if so.

    RooRoo March 2014
  • ChrisHartley

    Recently filed complaint with CySEC due to etoro asking for security code information by email. Had sent copies of documents for payout, they confirmed receipt, then asked for all my cvv code info and security info from back of my card even though they said it wasn't necessary. They refuse to pay me my money now including my deposits and profits. Will keep informed. Trading was fine, made money, just their platform doesn't work all the time ( example the news feed) So I want to trade elsewhere. Please just pay me.

    ChrisHartley December 2013
  • AhmedMalmah

    I think this etoro review makes everything seem so straight forward and rosy. It's never so good. There are always things that can go wrong with trading and the etoro review is just too good to be true.

    AhmedMalmah July 2013
  • DavidHalpern

    I just reread the etoro review and was quite impressed with all the features. I've been trading forex for a long time and found the etoro review very informative. Thanks, guys.

    DavidHalpern July 2013
  • AmelioSanchez

    Listen you guys, no broker is perfect and etoro forex is one of the better companies out there. Trust me, I've tried 5.

    AmelioSanchez July 2013
  • MarcusSanders

    I tried using the etoro webtrader and it really didn't help me very much. In fact, it was really confusing and I wouldn't use it again.

    MarcusSanders July 2013
  • TanyaOlshin

    I love reading all these comments. Some people just like to hear themselves talk. People like to criticize all the time and say bad things. If you have bad things to say about something, just don't say it.

    TanyaOlshin July 2013
  • DannyGrannet

    Yah, but it really does cover we need to know about etoro forex. What do you expect from a review--it always seems to make things sound great but etoro forex really is pretty good.

    DannyGrannet July 2013
  • BobbyCarny

    I've been using etoro for several years and I do think it's better than other online brokers. It has never steered me wrong and I like it a lot.

    BobbyCarny July 2013
  • TaylorBarnes

    I don't think etoro is any better than other brokers. There's really nothing great about it. It's ok and sometimes it works but not always.

    TaylorBarnes July 2013
  • JoseRodriguez

    I found etoro USA to be very efficient. It is also convenient to have etoro USA as my local broker because I don't have to go out of the country to do my trading.

    JoseRodriguez June 2013
  • Caroline1s

    etoro's webtrader is great for new traders. If I didn't have etoro's webtrader to help me, I don't know what I would have done.

    Caroline1s June 2013
  • ElizabetJamison

    Etoro’s openbook is the best trading platform I have ever used. It has got to be the greatest social trading platforms ever created. Through etoro’s openbook I can see what other traders are doing and copy them. I just hope they know what they are doing.

    ElizabetJamison May 2013
  • ErnestoDominguez

    No you can't. You can't turn off etoro openbook. It has to stay open to everyone. I'm sure of that.

    ErnestoDominguez May 2013
  • SafiyeAkyol

    You're so stupid. If you don't want everyone to see you trading on etoro's openbook, you can shut off your screen. I know this is possible.

    SafiyeAkyol May 2013
  • ErnestoDominguez

    I’m not so happy with the etoro openbook platform. Why do I want to know what other traders are doing? And I don’t want them knowing what I am trading. Maybe I am doing the wrong moves and then they will see and copy me. I like etoro or trading, though. It’s not a bad company

    ErnestoDominguez May 2013
  • rishav

    Yes, Etoro sucks !!
    There are lots of issues with it !!
    There webtrader is too slow and un resonsive :@@
    Even when you want executed your trade .It will not execute fast as you will want

    rishav December 2012
  • FatimaDroushiotis

    Come on stop spams!!!We all know that eToro is the Best but of course if we do not trade properly then we lose and we have to blame some one!
    come on be honest people!No company give the support eToro gives!if you cannot withdraw money then simply send your documents because eToro does not accept scammers!
    if you lost money then shut up!
    ifyour account manager did not help yoo then ask to change it but the new one will notTrade for you it is your skills that will help you!
    If you do not have skills then copy the besty traders because 15 000 people Copying Nmarijus or waleed0987 or Moksel cannot be Wrong!
    Just do not sit there and play it clever because eToro Rocks!

    FatimaDroushiotis April 2012
  • IngridA

    Maya, I've never heard of anyone getting charged for a demo account. You shouldn't have to give in your information to open one, so how/why would they charge you?!

    IngridA March 2012
  • Maya.Gotis

    Will I be charged already if I use the demo account?

    Maya.Gotis March 2012
  • amartinez

    You guys are all full of crap...I've been trading with eToro for 3 years, never had a single problem - you're probably just pissed because you lost or because you can't figure out how to use a Forex brokerage. I read a ton of eToro reviews before signing up, and found most of them to be accurate - and most people do have positive experiences with eToro. Just get your account manager to help, and practice before you invest, and you'll be much better off.

    amartinez December 2011
  • torabi

    SCAM SCAM SCAM!
    Last week and this week was a bad week for traders and just like most traders i made wrong trades and i took risk with 50% of my account. but i was ready to deposit more money if the market goes against me. so euro and australian dollar drop 400-500 pips, so my account was left with 10% of my balance, so i try to deposit more money, but when i try to pay with my visa card, i get message that talk to support.
    i get support and they say i have to send my passport copy and utility bill and they review it and then i can deposit money, but the first time i deposit money without any documents, they only ask for registering online and pay with visa, no document nothing.
    so i asked the support person first time i had no problem depositing money and now that my account is wiping out , etoro is asking for document and by the time etoro review my document and allow me to deposit money my $2000 account will be zero. they say this is company policy.
    so when they get a chance to destroy you they will, i will never trade with them again and i thought i should share this with fellow traders.

    torabi December 2011
  • mehut46

    very bad broker, and scam artists, not let me withdraw my money.... they say problems with my paper work and this broker never ask for paper in the start....no other broker do this....everyone ask for paper in the start....but this broker dont want to pay anyone and believe that no one can withdraw money.....so they ask for documents when you ask for withdraw.....and i want my money and i send them document....they say i can not get my money back ....and no problem with my paper....4750 Euros. if you have 200 Euros and up look some where else.

    mehut46 December 2011
  • Charm

    Their stoploss is fixed. This is the worse this that a trader can experience. You would loose everything when you wake up on the following morning.

    Charm August 2011
  • Jakob

    The platform is nice and easy to use, and the advanced chart option is good as well. But there are also a few problems with etoro which made me look for a better and more reliable broker: 1. their system can lag quite badly when there is heavy movement in the markets. Have tried several times to execute a trade, and then it moves 10 pips before it is actually traded, which can ruin the potential profit from the trade. Sometimes I have also had problems closing a trade, and had to wait for several minutes for the system to work. 2. their support is really bad! When you complain about the lags, they tell you that the are not the market makers, as if I am stupid or something, and at best, they apologize but there is nothing they can do. 3. sometimes their charts and data stop updating, without telling you so. Then when it updates again, it can move significantly one way or another. 4. you cannot have advanced graphs and trades in the same window. 5. I also often get kicked out of the system without being able to log right in again. At first I thought all the connectivity issues could be my internet connection, but I´m using a 20Mbps dedicated line, and all other pages I have tried while etoro.com is lagging, works just fine.

    Jakob August 2011
  • michel

    I have used etoro for a short time with their practice account and I had the worst online customer service session possible with some Natalie character who acted like questioning some of their methods made me stupid. I just tried to ask a few simple questions such as having more than 1 practice account to try different trading methods, can I reset my practice account, can I close my account ... and the answer was NO to everything and the tone of the answers was very arrogant. I tried to get another person on live support and kept getting the same Natalie who right away made some smart-ass remark when I said I wanted to talk to someone with someone else ... just terrible!

    michel August 2011
  • Darren

    I have used etoro for about 7 months now, made some early losses but now made trading history is 98.6% in profit, so its not bad, i do have some glitches to report that people might not quite understand as I don't always explain them well, but they are a little annoying at times. 1. their servers can be slow to respond, in a fast market when things are moving quickly you want to open or close quickly, it seems the busier the movement in currency pairs the slower their servers respond and you can miss optimum open and closes 2. they take FIVE, yep 5 pips on a gpb/usd trade, most are 3, I have asked them for an improvement in this, I am a VIP member with them and 5 pips is taking the michael! 3. you have to open trades in defined brackets, i.e. you can open a trade with $100, $200, $400, $5k, $10k etc, trouble is, if i have say $8,970 I have to settle for a $5 trade rather than one of my chosing... this is real annoying, the other money just has to sit there not earning its keep 4. its the same with take profit and stop loss, its pre-defined, you can alter it once the trade is open, but, i use a lot of automated trades and when setting up an automated trade you dont have much control over this, which is just crazy, so for instance i place an x10 order of 10k at 1.6000, in the night it hits this 1.6000 and opens, now i quite often like small short trades and happy with take profit of $200, but, with the platform you can only take profit of 25% of your open position, which on an x10 10k trade is never likely to happen, if i could set the take profit to what i want chances are the trade opens and closes in the night and i wake up to money, this i love ;-) so, there weekend hold over fees are quite expensive as well, not sure if there are any that do it for free, unlikely but I am looking. They also offer a mobile platform now that i have wokring on my android phone, its good, not quite as good as desktop app but not bad, it does force close quite a bit. they aint bad, but, they have silly userability issues that annoy me, i am trying to work with them on these :-)

    Darren July 2011
  • Pra

    The etoro is pathetic in terms accepting error at their end. Their reason is always - Its technical issue and we can't help. Like I lost my all amount put on one trade because it was closed as stop loss was wrongly executed by etoro. On providing screenshot that the stop loss rate never reached their reply - "We can't be always accurate in Stop loss. Its technical issue and can't help". There are other issue with copy trade feature. If trader close in loss position, your trade will not always close and may subsequently lead to loss if untracked because you thought its copy of other trader. I think, all features are sort of gimmicks and etoro is pathetic broker for retail users.

    Pra July 2011
  • lisahenry

    Nice post! eToro offers different payment options including PayPal , Neteller, which is very convenient to deposit into his/her account and make fast withdrawals.

    lisahenry June 2011
  • lv

    etoro, is a newbe trader. the STOPLOSS IS FIXED. THAT is for all people lose all your money... look, study and you will understand all i telling you. use etoro demo account, for learning uses, but dont open a real account. u will lose, study what mean the stoploss and what mean the stoploss is so close to your trade......

    lv May 2011
  • Dr Shaun Hutchinson

    I have started using eToro now for about 3 weeks. I have never traded before and never used any other brokers. All I can say based on my experience with eToro and from what I have read online, is that I am glad that I am using eToro. I can see why World Finance Magazine voted them most innovative trading platform in 2010. I have only one issue with their platform, and that is their charting functions. So I use Metatrader 4 instead. Besides I think using independent charting helps to keep tabs on eToro and act as a control so to speak. Otherwise I do think eToro is doing a brilliant job, and I have no complaints.

    Dr Shaun Hutchinson July 2010
  • pitbull3

    I don't know what you're talking about, I've been trading with eToro for a long time now and it's excellent, the software, the execution, the service everything. sounds like someone can't handle a few losses.

    pitbull3 April 2010
  • tom

    I lost few goods positions (crashing when changing stop loss or freezing (too) long seconds to validate an action ...) Theirs servers are slow, we know it, they know it. But the application should manage that. I mean a server not responding is one thing, but an application that crashed because server is not responding is another thing. Even more for forex trading. But this interface is a nice effort ! And i'm sure that developers are working on that timeout prob, at less it's what i would work on.

    tom June 2009
  • Vinith

    After discussing the issue with my account manager at eToro, I came to the conclusion that it was all a misunderstanding. eToro's support checked what I sent them and showed me that a part of it was due to technical problems on their side and a part was because of my side. eToro took responisibility for the technical problems on their side and compensated me for the amount that was lost because of the technical issues. I thank my account manager for his help on this one and I have to say my impression of eToro improved because of this story. I saw that their support department is helpful and together we solved the issue, however, not as quick as I expected. I would say after all this, eToro was willing to help, for which I will continue trading with them. PS: Jack Daniels, I get the impression you are from eToro. Anyway, either if you are or if you aren't, please dont take a whack at anyone and reply like that. If you have any honest review about eToro, do that without calling others names. DONT EVER talk to somebody like that. All are humans, and everyone has freedom of speech without hurting an individual.

    Vinith June 2009
  • Jack Daniels

    that's bulls##it man, you probably lost some money on trades and now you're trying to blame them. if the progrma is stuck, what good will it do you to stay glued to the screen? that won't help! you probably went against the direction and lost everything, take responsibility for your trades and don't try and blame the platform...

    Jack Daniels May 2009
  • Michel

    Etoro is one of the best broker i have never known.

    Michel May 2009

Registration is required to ensure the security of our users. Login via Facebook to share your comment with your friends, or register for DailyForex to post comments quickly and safely whenever you have something to say.

Log in | Create a DailyForex.com Account Now

Review info: eToro
Review Date:
Rating : 4
Reviewed By :